Glossy stripes on matte

I’ve been wanting to do a manicure that was matte, but not just all matte. I saw a picture on pinterest where the nails were painted all matte grey, and I really liked the look of that. But since I’ve been ill for a week and going on, I haven’t done much with my nails, leaving them bare or with just a simple, light color.Ā IMG_13051 IMG_13141

It’s funny how my left hand is much more used to posing than my right hand lol.

Materials:

Essie – Help me grow (base coat)

Essie – the perfect cover up (grey)

Seche Vite (top coat)

OPI – matte top coat

Striping tape

10 thoughts on “Glossy stripes on matte

  1. hidayawarsame 30/03/2015 / 12:13

    Love the colour, and the stripes really complement the entire design

    Like

    • Nanna Sander 30/03/2015 / 16:50

      I love the col;)or too even though it almost looks black in the pictures šŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. getfitgetfabulous 05/04/2015 / 16:34

    These are fab! Just out of interest, how long do you wait between painting your nail and then putting the striping tape on them? I never seem to get it right.

    Like

    • Nanna Sander 05/04/2015 / 16:39

      I put top coat on in between and then wait for that to dry šŸ™‚ that dries much faster and if you accidentally pull off some color it will just be the clear top coat šŸ™‚

      Like

      • getfitgetfabulous 05/04/2015 / 16:41

        Ah! That sounds perfect. Might just give something like this a go again now, thanks šŸ™‚

        Like

      • Nanna Sander 05/04/2015 / 16:47

        You’re welcome! I had problems with this as well until I learned the trick šŸ˜‰

        Like

  3. Meller / mitlivminblog.dk 05/09/2015 / 21:51

    Cool design šŸ˜€ Now i have to buy a mate colour nail polish xD But i have a question, do you use regular tape and cut it the way you like it or do you have a special method for it? šŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a comment